Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Nominees published for Lancashire County Council elections

The full list of candidates has been published for the Lancashire County Council elections on Thursday 2nd May 2013.

On the website you can get more information about the elections and register to get results once the votes have been counted.

Candidates have until noon on Wednesday 10th April (tomorrow) to withdraw their nomination.

The nominations in the Lancaster and Morecambe area are as follows:

Ken Brown - Conservatives
Nigel Brown - UK Independence Party
Geoff Knight - Independent
Margaret Pattison - Labour
Gisela Christine Renolds - Green Party

Lancaster Central
Gina Dowding - Green Party
Colin Hartley - Labour
Peter Lloyd Jewell - Independent
Steve Metcalfe - Trade Unionists and Socialists Against the Cuts
Michael John Mumford - Liberal Democrats
Sally Patricia Thornton - UK Independence Party
Janet Walton - Conservatives

Lancaster East
Billy Hill - Conservatives
Richard John Newman-Thompson - Labour
Edward Oldfield - Independent
Sam Riches - Green Party

Lancaster Rural East
Susie Charles - Conservatives
Chris Coates - Green Party
Stuart Langhorn - Liberal Democrats
Frederick McGlade - UK Independence Party
Joyce Pritchard - Liberal Democrats

Lancaster Rural North
Matthew David Hood - Labour
Alycia Jayne James - Conservatives
Mark Robert Nelson - UK Independence Party
Mark Westcombe - Green Party

Lancaster South East
Jack Filmore - Green Party
Chris Henig - Labour
Joan Jackson - Conservatives
Janie Elizabeth Kikman - Liberal Democrats
Peter Tolulope Okenla - Trade Unionists and Socialists Against the Cuts
Alexander James Woolf - UK Independence Party

Morecambe North
Tony Anderson  - Independent
Tony Jones - Conservatives
Abi Mills - Green Party
Stephen Charles Wheeler - Labour

Morecambe South
Daniel Clifford - Labour
Roger Dennison - Independent
Michael Gradwell - Liberal Democrats
Harris Kaloudis - Green Party
Gina Loxam - UK Independence Party
Barry John Maguire - Socialist Labour Party
Susan Sykes - Conservatives

Morecambe West
Harry Philip Armistead - Leberal Democrats
David Gallagher - Conservatives
Janice Hanson - Labour
Steven Thomas Ogden - UK Independence Party
Catriona Stamp - Green Party
Geoff Walker - Independent

David Charles Fleet - Green Party
Nigel Goodrich - Conservatives
Niki Penney - Labour

For a full list of nominees, visit the county council's elections page - www.lancashire.gov.uk/elections/candidates/index.asp

No comments: